Business Management (MUG)

The Master of Arts in Business Management (MUG-HSG) is one of the leading international Master in Management programs.

The MUG focuses primarily on intense bonding of the theory and practice, and offers a broad curriculum with plenty of practical experience.

MUG

Unternehmensführung

The Master of Arts in Business Management (MUG-HSG) is one of the leading international Master in Management programs.

The MUG focuses primarily on intense bonding of the theory and practice, and offers a broad curriculum with plenty of practical experience.

Global Rank

The MUG is ranked 16th among the world’s best Master in Management programs.

Employability

61.6%

Alumni Outcomes

87.3%

Value of Money

79.5%

Thought Leadership

72%

Diversity

63%

The QS World University Rankings list the best master programs in the world. Since 2018, the MUG has been listed among top 10 of the world’s top Master in Management programs. We were even ranked 9th in 2019 for career and salary trends of our alumni achieving the highest value. The “Job opportunities”, “Cost-effectiveness”, “Opinion leadership” and “Diversity” categories also achieved top ratings by global standards.

Erste Eindrücke zum MUG

MUG Student Profile

MUG Student Profile

Strategic Management and Innovation are Your Passion. You want to prove the skills acquired in practical projects in a diverse training. The MUG offers you that.

You are looking for a comprehensive management training with areas of focus. You have come to the right place. Our focus on corporate development, leadership, entrepreneurship and sustainability supports the broad MUG curriculum.

You want to be a corporate leader. You are interested in predicting megatrends, motivating employees and going the extra mile. The MUG perfectly prepares you for a steep career in the management of national and international corporations.

Our Partners

The Master of Business Management program cooperates with major industry players all over the world. Whether it is guest lectures by CEOs in St. Gallen, business insights in Berlin and Singapore, independent practice projects on current challenges of our partner companies or exclusive recruiting events on campus, the MUG offers its students a first-class springboard for an international top career.

Students’ Topics

MUG Student Life

Curriculum

Career

Faculty

The MUG is affiliated to the Institute for Business Management of the University of St. Gallen. Owing it to the diverse curriculum, we can also rely on the know-how and expertise of experts and professionals across sectors. Our corporate partnerships provide us with far-reaching connections for practice, too.

The Faculty page provides an overview of our faculty’s diversity.

Companies

The MUG offers its cooperation partners individual solutions based on different corporate partnership models. Our service packages and cooperation forms offer companies a wide range of opportunities to solve problems or to get into contact with the MUG students.

See for yourself the forms of cooperation the MUG holds for you.

Faculty

Companies

Faculty

The MUG is affiliated to the Institute for Business Management of the University of St. Gallen. Owing it to the diverse curriculum, we can also rely on the know-how and expertise of experts and professionals across sectors. Our corporate partnerships provide us with far-reaching connections for practice, too.

The Faculty page provides an overview of our faculty’s diversity.

Faculty

Companies

The MUG offers its cooperation partners individual solutions based on different corporate partnership models. Our service packages and cooperation forms offer companies a wide range of opportunities to solve problems or to get into contact with the MUG students.

See for yourself the forms of cooperation the MUG holds for you.

Companies

Unternehmensführung (MUG)

Der Master of Arts in Unternehmensführung (MUG-HSG) zählt zu den international führenden Master in Management Programmen.

Der MUG fokussiert sich stark auf eine intensive Verbindung zwischen Theorie und Praxis und offeriert ein breites Curriculum mit viel Praxiserfahrung.

MUG

Unternehmensführung

Der Master of Arts in Unternehmensführung (MUG-HSG) zählt zu den international führenden Master in Management Programmen.

Der MUG fokussiert sich stark auf eine intensive Verbindung zwischen Theorie und Praxis und offeriert ein breites Curriculum mit viel Praxiserfahrung.

Global Rank

Der MUG besetzt Platz 9 der weltweit besten Management Masterprogramme.

Employability

78.4%

Alumni Outcomes

89.7%

Value of Money

88.8%

Thought Leadership

83.2%

Diversity

68.5%

Das QS World University Ranking zeichnet die besten Masterprogramme der Welt aus. Seit 2018 ist der MUG unter den Top 10 der weltweit besten Management Mastern aufgeführt. Seit 2019 sogar auf Platz 9, wobei die Karriere- und Gehaltsentwicklung unserer Alumni hierbei der höchsten Wert erzielt haben. Die Kategorien „Jobangebote“, „Preis-Leistung“, „Meinungsführerschaft“ und „Diversity“ erzielten ebenfalls Spitzenbewertungen im weltweiten Vergleich.

Erste Eindrücke zum MUG

MUG Student Profile

MUG Student Profile

Stategisches Management und Innovation sind Deine Leidenschaft. Du willst in einer vielfältigen Ausbildung die erlernten Fähigkeiten in Praxisprojekten unter Beweis stellen. Der MUG bietet Dir das.

Du suchst eine weitreichen Managementausbildung mit Schwerpunktbereichen. Bei uns bist Du genau richtig. Unsere Schwerpunkte in Unternehmensentwicklung, Leadership, Entrepreneurship und Sustainability unterstützen das breite Curriculum des MUG.

Du willst ein Unternehmenslenker sein. Megatrends voraussehen, Mitarbeiter motivieren und die extra Meile gehen, das interessiert Dich. Der MUG bereitet Dich ideal für eine steile Karriere im Management nationaler und internationaler Konzerne vor.

Unsere Partner

Der Master in Unternehmensführung kooperiert mit Industriegrössen auf der ganzen Welt. Egal ob CEO-Gastvorlesungen in St. Gallen, Unternehmenseinblicke in Berlin und Singapur, eigenverantwortliche Praxisprojekte zu aktuellen Herausforderungen unserer Partnerunternehmen oder exklusive Recruiting-Events auf dem Campus – der MUG bietet seinen Studierenden ein erstklassiges Sprungbrett für eine internationale Spitzen-Karriere.

Themenbereiche Studenten

MUG Student Life

Curriculum

Karriere

Faculty

Der MUG ist beim Institut für Betriebswirtschaft der Universität St.Gallen angegliedert. Durch das vielfältige Curriculum können wir im MUG zudem auf das Knowhow und Fachwissen von Spezialisten und Fachpersonen disziplinübergreifend zurückgreifen. Durch unsere Corporate Partnerships verfügen wir ausserdem über weitreichende Verbindungen zur Praxis.

Die Seite Faculty gibt Ihnen einen Überblick über die Vielfältigkeit unserer Fakultät.

Unternehmen

Der MUG bietet seinen Kooperationspartnern anhand von unterschiedlichen Corporate Partnership Modellen individuelle Lösungen an. Unsere Dienstleistungspakete und Kooperationsformen bieten den Unternehmen eine grosse Bandbreite an Möglichkeiten Problemstellungen innerhalb Ihres Unternehmens zu lösen oder auch mit den Studenten des MUG in Kontakt zu treten.

Sehen Sie selbst welche Kooperationsformen der MUG für Sie bereithält.

Faculty

Unternehmen

Faculty

Der MUG ist beim Institut für Betriebswirtschaft der Universität St.Gallen angegliedert. Durch das vielfältige Curriculum können wir im MUG zudem auf das Knowhow und Fachwissen von Spezialisten und Fachpersonen disziplinübergreifend zurückgreifen. Durch unsere Corporate Partnerships verfügen wir ausserdem über weitreichende Verbindungen zur Praxis.

Die Seite Faculty gibt Ihnen einen Überblick über die Vielfältigkeit unserer Fakultät.

Faculty

Unternehmen

Der MUG bietet seinen Kooperationspartnern anhand von unterschiedlichen Corporate Partnership Modellen individuelle Lösungen an. Unsere Dienstleistungspakete und Kooperationsformen bieten den Unternehmen eine grosse Bandbreite an Möglichkeiten Problemstellungen innerhalb Ihres Unternehmens zu lösen oder auch mit den Studenten des MUG in Kontakt zu treten.

Sehen Sie selbst welche Kooperationsformen der MUG für Sie bereithält.

Unternehmen